ICIT Business Meeting Minutes, committee reports, nominations and voting results for Vice President, District 1, 3, and 5 representatives

ICIT Business Meeting Minutes
12:45 p.m. Monday, November 14th, 2005
Renaissance Savery, Des Moines, Iowa
x President: Micah Cutler, GIS Administrator (Harrison)
x Vice President: Jason Siebrecht, GIS Administrator (Linn)
x Sec./Treas.: Ray Willis, Mapping Specialist (Polk)
Past President: Jim Rice, MIS Director (Cerro Gordo)
x Tech. Advocate: Matt Boeck, GIS Coordinator (Mahaska)
x District 1 Rep: Scott Williams, IS Director (Marshall)
x District 2 Rep: Jon Lubke, GIS Coordinator (Winneshiek/Fayette)
x District 3 Rep: Micah VanMaanen, IT Director (Sioux)
x District 4 Rep: Jerry Lawson, GIS Coordinator (Shelby)
District 5 Rep: Pete Buckingham, GIS Specialist (Washington)
x District 6 Rep: Kim Veeder, Systems Analyst (Black Hawk)

Education and Schools Mark Castenson (Warren)
Legislative Jeff Rodda (Polk)
Membership & Awards Jim Rice (Cerro-Gordo)
On-Line Services Scott Williams (Marshall)
Business Continuation Jim Rice (Cerro-Gordo)
Cadastral Ray Willis (Polk)

Minutes by Ray Willis, Secretary/ Treasurer

1. Call meeting to order – Micah Cutler
2. Financial and Membership Report
By Ray Willis: Balance $16,777.14 with no outstanding debts
Membership by district: 1 Central- 34 ; 2 Northeast-11 ( with
2 additional members from Wright County); 3 Northwest-13
4 Southwest-7; 5 Southeast-16; 6 East-21
Total current membership 102
3. Elections
a. Secretary/Treasurer- Mark Castenson, Warren County – unopposed – unanimous
b. Vice-President – Micah VanMaanen – unopposed – unanimous
c. District 1 – Sandra Hunter, Story County  – unopposed – unanimous
d. District 3 – Shawn Olson, Plymouth County  – unopposed – unanimous
e. District 5 – Pete Buckingham, Washington County  – unopposed – unanimous

4. ICIT Committee activities
a. Education & Schools – Mark Castenson explained the committee functions –
Cory Hines, Linn County, will be taking over as new chair
b. Legislative – Steering Committee Reports – Jeff Rodda, explained the
committee functions – legislative session is expected to be very fast
privacy issues and records security will probably be a hot topic because of
an issue with data accessed from the Secretary of State web site which
apparently included social security numbers and birth dates
c. Membership & Awards – Micah Cutler,
County survey online database
d. Cadastral – Ray Willis, committee has not met recently and is still open to
suggestions on topics; Jeff Rodda suggested getting a catalog of PIN number
formats used by Iowa counties since the bar association is pushing hard on
establishing PIN numbers for recorded documents

5. Organization updates
a. ISAC Executive Board – Wayne Chizek
Potential online survey or repository for counties to post information
c. E-Recording Committee – CLARIS – 28E agreement for transferring
governance to an independent committee and the recorder’s nominated
Scott Williams to that committee
d. IGIC – Brad Cutler, for the past 5 years there has been a State GIS
Coordinator, Alan Jensen. IGIC is now reviewing strategic plan for the future.
December 16th LIDAR meeting in Des Moines at the Wallace Building
e. CIAO – meeting last week in Johnston, no date yet for the next meeting
f. EIGIS – Jason Siebrecht, meeting next week

6. ICIT Sponsorship to ESRI Conference – set aside for later discussion at a
future board meeting because of time limitations
7.Other business – Mitch Tollerude, Scott County,  was awarded the 2005
ISAC Inovation Award for the Bi-State Aerial Consortium project which
included 4 counties; Muscatine County and Scott County, Iowa, and Rock
Island and Henry County, Illinois and the major cities within those counties.
8. Next meeting and adjournment – no date set for the next board, possibly in